	Round of 32 end of May	Round of 16 end of June	Quarter finals end of July	Semi finals end of August	Final end of September
1	Dave Marshall				
2	Richard Summers	Richard Summers		_	
3	Colin McClung		Richard Summers		
4	Brian Hay Smith	Brian Hay-Smith			_
5	Angus Loudon		_	Richard Summers	
6	Alick Houston	Alick Houston			
7	David Simson		Alick Houston		
8	Campbell McAulay	David Simson			
9	Lawrence Niven		_		Paul Loudon
10	Tom Duff	Tom Duff		_	
11	Murray Innes		Tom Duff		
12	Jamie Simpson	Murray Innes			
	13	James Godfrey		Paul Loudon	
	14	Paul Loudon	Paul Loudon		
	15	lain Lamond		-	Winner: Donald Snodgrass
	16	James McFarlane	lain Lamond		-
17	Ian Watt			Donald Snodgrass	
18	Donald Snodgrass	Donald Snodgrass			
19	Mike Evans		Donald Snodgrass		
20	Struan Douglas	Struan Douglas			
21	Peter Watson		1		Donald Snodgrass
22	Jamie Dalrymple	Jamie Dalrymple		-	
23	Lochie Prentice		Bob Snodgrass		
24	Bob Snodgrass	Bob Snodgrass			
25	Alasdair Loudon			John Lang	
26	Richard Loudon	Alasdair Loudon			
27	Andrew Finnie		John Lang		
28	John Lang	John Lang			